Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42

Thread: Anyone else having issues with the site?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Adopted Bronco:
    Phillip "TD" Lindsay
    Posts
    11,322

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GEM View Post
    It did it to me on my phone a few days ago. White background and it was stacked weird. Once I hit User CP it went to normal. Haven't had it happen again since.
    I'm still having this problem, and I'd already tried your little fix-it several times, and it still doesn't work. I tried it again after reading this, and it still doesn't work.
    Iím an Autistic Self-Advocate. If you have any questions about Autism/Aspergerís, feel free to ask. Iím not offended by any question asked by anyone who has a genuine desire to understand us better.

    https://aacphoenix.com/

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    67,742

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Davii View Post
    Where do you stand on this important issue? BTW - I just mailed you a check, expect it in 3-5 days.
    My wife calls my pager to alert me to any mail that arrives.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Adopted Bronco:
    Kay Adams
    Posts
    54,843

    Default

    This is my favorite thread.
    Quote Originally Posted by Day1BroncoFan View Post
    I'm happier than tom brady in a gay bar....

  4. The Following User High Fived slim For This Post:


  5. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    maryland usa
    Posts
    42,485

    Default

    Throw your phone in the river

  6. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    37,311

    Default

    This is currently my screen on both desktop and on phone. Site is basically unusable.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	forums.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	83.9 KB 
ID:	21515

  7. The Following User High Fived GEM For This Post:


  8. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Adopted Bronco:
    Taysom Hill
    Posts
    40,872

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GEM View Post
    This is currently my screen on both desktop and on phone. Site is basically unusable.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	forums.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	83.9 KB 
ID:	21515
    when that's happened to me, clearing cache in internet history has fixed it.

  9. The Following User High Fived Buff For This Post:

    GEM

  10. #22
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    San Antonio, TX (but wanting to move)
    Posts
    14,244

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Buff View Post
    when that's happened to me, clearing cache in internet history has fixed it.
    Yeah, that’s why you clear your cache.
    ďIf there are no animals in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went.Ē - Will Rogers (paraphrased)

  11. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    67,742

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buff View Post
    when that's happened to me, clearing cache in internet history has fixed it.
    Or sometimes just CTRL-F5.

    Happens to me sometimes. Basically, something causes the CSS to get corrupted and then the page loads with no styling. I'm not smart enough to know why it happens, but I know it's CSS related. I don't typically clear the cache, but wait a while and try again or the CRTL-F5 and it usually resolves. It happens rarely, but I see it now and then.

  12. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Adopted Bronco:
    Paul George
    Posts
    29,262

    Default

    I had this happening for the last week or so up until yesterday. And I've been too busy to mess with it. Next time I'll try clearing the cache. Thankfully, yesterday it loaded fine.

  13. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Adopted Bronco:
    Phillip "TD" Lindsay
    Posts
    11,322

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tned View Post
    Or sometimes just CTRL-F5.

    Happens to me sometimes. Basically, something causes the CSS to get corrupted and then the page loads with no styling. I'm not smart enough to know why it happens, but I know it's CSS related. I don't typically clear the cache, but wait a while and try again or the CRTL-F5 and it usually resolves. It happens rarely, but I see it now and then.
    My Android smart phone, which has been having this problem since a day or 2 before this thread was started, doesn't have a CRTL of F-keys.
    Iím an Autistic Self-Advocate. If you have any questions about Autism/Aspergerís, feel free to ask. Iím not offended by any question asked by anyone who has a genuine desire to understand us better.

    https://aacphoenix.com/

  14. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sheridan, Wyoming
    Adopted Bronco:
    Patrick Surtain II
    Posts
    6,404

    Default

    It looks like to me at least the problem is Chrome related. Firefox works, Chrome doesn't after numerous 'fixes'.

    Would like to have back.
    2009 & 2020 Broncos Forums Pick'em King
    2011 & 2019 Broncos Forums Survival Football Champion

  15. The Following 2 Users High Fived Canmore For This Post:


  16. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Adopted Bronco:
    Phillip "TD" Lindsay
    Posts
    11,322

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Canmore View Post
    It looks like to me at least the problem is Chrome related. Firefox works, Chrome doesn't after numerous 'fixes'.

    Would like to have back.
    Thanks, it worked
    Iím an Autistic Self-Advocate. If you have any questions about Autism/Aspergerís, feel free to ask. Iím not offended by any question asked by anyone who has a genuine desire to understand us better.

    https://aacphoenix.com/

  17. The Following User High Fived FanInAZ For This Post:


  18. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Adopted Bronco:
    Quinn Meinerz
    Posts
    5,432

    Default

    Having similar issues now. It seems it has to do with the site being "Not Secure" and my browser disabling HTML5 content as a result.

  19. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    67,742

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UnderArmour View Post
    Having similar issues now. It seems it has to do with the site being "Not Secure" and my browser disabling HTML5 content as a result.
    The site doesn't function right with https. I did try forcing https:// and it did break CSS immediately. Remove the s and going to http:// returns it to work normally. Maybe that's what's happening, some browsers are defaulting to try and use https, which is now the standard across the internet (as it should be). Not sure what it would take to get the site working with https.

  20. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sheridan, Wyoming
    Adopted Bronco:
    Patrick Surtain II
    Posts
    6,404

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tned View Post
    The site doesn't function right with https. I did try forcing https:// and it did break CSS immediately. Remove the s and going to http:// returns it to work normally. Maybe that's what's happening, some browsers are defaulting to try and use https, which is now the standard across the internet (as it should be). Not sure what it would take to get the site working with https.
    Chrome is still a no go.

    Firefox is fine.

    Haven't tried Edge.
    Last edited by Canmore; 10-16-2023 at 07:56 PM.
    2009 & 2020 Broncos Forums Pick'em King
    2011 & 2019 Broncos Forums Survival Football Champion

Go
Shop AFC Champions and Super Bowl gear at the official online Pro Shop of the Denver Broncos!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Site issues, might be my settings??
    By chazoe60 in forum Town Hall Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-14-2019, 11:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
status.broncosforums.com - BroncosForums status updates
Partner with the USA Today Sports Media Group