Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Eagles News: Von Miller listed among potential trade targets!

Default Eagles News: Von Miller listed among potential trade targets!

I don't think this rumor counts as real news. But the mere fact there are such rumors indicates something is going on. The Broncos are probably hearing offers about Von Miller. I doubt he gets traded though.

Eagles News: Von Miller listed among potential trade targets
    78 comments

Eagles trade rumors: Von Miller, Chris Harris headline potential targets not named Jalen Ramsey - NBCSP

Broncos outside linebacker Von Miller: Staying in Denver, an idea that’s catching on is the possibility of shopping Miller, with NFL Network analyst and former Eagles scout Daniel Jeremiah suggesting Howie make a call. It’s not that farfetched — Broncos general manager John Elway himself raised the prospect of shopping Miller back in the offseason. And while the seven-time Pro Bowler is a linebacker by trade, he’s played with his hand in the dirt before. The cost would be high, surely starting with a first-round pick and then some, plus $18 million in 2020 and ’21, when Miller will be 32. A case can also be made defensive end isn’t even the real issue for the Eagles’ defense. But when you can add anybody who registered 14.5 sacks only a season ago, you’ve got to at least look into it.
    News reports that Elway is shopping Von Miller. Even if this report isn't accurate (it's speculation at best), the fact that his name is appearing connected with trade rumors means they are actively looking at offers at least.

They might not get any offers they like (1st round pick at a minimum). The Eagles 1st rounder might be somewhere in the mid-20's if they make the playoffs (a given).

Does not sound like the Broncos management are all in on competing this season.

Adopted Bronco:
    only Von

My heart can’t handle this.

3. The Following 2 Users High Fived aberdien For This Post:

Adopted Bronco:
    Phillip "TD" Lindsay