Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: woodworking

Default woodworking

I'm gonna set up shop. I've got no experience. I've been watching utubes on it. My first project will be a workbench. I've got some tools but will need a grinding wheel and probably a table saw. Actually definitely. There's a craftsman in me that needs to be unleashed. Any thoughts or experiences and suggestions can be shared here

I love it. Keep us updated. I've regretted not taking Wood shop in school.

3. The Following User High Fived Al Wilson 4 Mayor For This Post:

Do you do any aw4m? Any suggestions on grinder wheels and some other rudimentary items?

Quote Originally Posted by AGap View Post
    Do you do any aw4m? Any suggestions on grinder wheels and some other rudimentary items?
    Nah man, I'm in the sales side of it, but as the years go by I wish I knew how to do some of the trades myself, specifically woodwork and tile.

6. The Following User High Fived Al Wilson 4 Mayor For This Post:

I bought a palm sander from Harbor Freight almost two years ago along w/ extended warranty. It broke this summer so I called the warranty company and they said the warranty expired the day before and I was out of luck. So I bought the exact same model from them and put the old sander in the new box and returned it and got my money back.

That's how you do woodworking Gappy.

8. The Following 5 Users High Fived WTE For This Post:

Adopted Bronco:
    Taysom Hill

Quote Originally Posted by WTE View Post
    I bought a palm sander from Harbor Freight almost two years ago along w/ extended warranty. It broke this summer so I called the warranty company and they said the warranty expired the day before and I was out of luck. So I bought the exact same model from them and put the old sander in the new box and returned it and got my money back.

That's how you do woodworking Gappy.