Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Shane Ray happy with increased opportunities with Broncos

Adopted Bronco:
    Phillip, Demaryius, Derek, Shane, Von,

Default Shane Ray happy with increased opportunities with Broncos

Rookies are expected to struggle in the NFL as they adjust to the pro game. Well, linebacker Shane Ray didn't quite get that luxury. With a defense as talented as the Broncos, if you don't play well, you don't play.

When he walks on the field on Sunday, he doesn't consider himself a rookie.

"That tag is taken away when you're thrown in the fire and your teammates expect a lot of you," Ray said. "I can't make an excuse if I mess up and say, "Oh well, it's because I'm a rookie.' "

Sacks in back-to-back games indicated how well Ray is learning.
    rest - http://www.denverpost.com/broncos/ci...nities-broncos

Thanks to MasterShake for my great signature
    Rest in Peace - Demaryius (88) - Darrent (27) - Damien (29) - Kenny (11)
    #7 - JOHN - #44 - FLOYD - #80 - ROD
    THIS ONES FOR JOHN
    WOULD YOU RATHER WIN UGLY, OR LOSE PRETTY?

2. The Following 4 Users High Fived Denver Native (Carol) For This Post:

Excellent draft choice. Ware won't be around forever and having Ray helps us not miss a beat. Also adds in great rotation when needed.

Would love to see Miller, Ray and Ware all in at the same time alot more.

#unstoppable
    "Oh I’m sorry, did I break your concentration?”
    Jules Winnfield - Pulp Fiction

Adopted Bronco:
    Miller Time

Perfect fit for this system. Will replace Ware eventually.

Shawn merriman without the steroids.

Adopted Bronco:
    Demaryius Thomas

I think it's possible for him to have between 8 and 10 sacks this year barring anything unforeseeable.

Adopted Bronco:
    Demaryius Thomas

You know what's cool is Miller and Ware can both be off the field at the same freaking time and we still have a fierce pass rush with Barrett and Ray.
    Last edited by TXBRONC; 10-14-2015 at 05:52 PM.