Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: C#/.NET Applications

Adopted Bronco:
    Billy Thompson

Default C#/.NET Applications

I am currently taking an online course through Microsoft. Does anyone have work experience using either of the above? Let's chit chat...
    Thanks Mastershake!

I have some experiance. I fiddle with it about everyday, have a few classes in it but am mostly self taught and love using it. No expert...but decent foundation.

C# actually uses .net so i guess your question is if anyone has used C# or any other language that uses .net?

Ask away and I will do my best to answer.

If it is an answer I don't have may try http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/For...-US/categories as thats a place I have used many times in the past.
    Last edited by Rick; 07-16-2009 at 06:30 PM.

You haven't responded yet so not sure if you will be checking back here or not but thought I would add if you happen to ne3ed a good free compiler I have tried out sharp develop a little in the last day here and if I did not allready own visual studio 2008 I would actually consider this myself as it is free and from what I can see just about as good as the paid one I have.

http://www.icsharpcode.net/OpenSource/SD/

I may never buy a visual studio edition again.

Adopted Bronco:
    Billy Thompson

Quote Originally Posted by Rick View Post
    C# actually uses .net so i guess your question is if anyone has used C# or any other language that uses .net?

Ask away and I will do my best to answer.

If it is an answer I don't have may try http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/For...-US/categories as thats a place I have used many times in the past.
    Well, I just started taking course 2555 and tried to download and complete the Lab, but was having problems with it. I'll check out the forums and see if some questions get answered there.

I was just wondering what kind of applications you created? Do you have a job in IT?