PDA

View Full Version : Mcd talking trash

BroncoSojia
11-22-2009, 09:39 PM
http://www3.signonsandiego.com/weblogs/chargers/2009/nov/22/mcdaniels-incites-chargers/

The Chargers were all talking after today's 32-3 victory about Broncos head coach Josh McDaniels telling the Chargers linebackers, "We own you" as he passed them on the field during pregame warmups.

"I'm not surprised," Shaun Phillips said. "He's a little cocky (rear end). It's all good, all fun and games. We didn't look too much into it. As a coach, I hope he has that mind-set. But to say he owns us? I mean, you beat us one time. What has he really done in this league? He had a team 6-0 and now he's looking up at us from second place."

McDaniels said after the game as he headed to his car that the Chargers "talked to me first."

He then said, "I'm not making a story about this. If I did, I'd be able to tell you some things that aren't for papers."

-- KEVIN ACEE

MOtorboat
11-22-2009, 09:41 PM
Fodder for morons. It's most likely that Phillips made this shit up, or embellished...

Ravage!!!
11-22-2009, 10:28 PM
Fodder for morons. It's most likely that Phillips made this shit up, or embellished...

If mcdaniels said "they talked to me first".. he knows he said something.

I dont' find it shocking to believe that McDaniels talked trash.

MOtorboat
11-22-2009, 10:31 PM
If mcdaniels said "they talked to me first".. he knows he said something.

I dont' find it shocking to believe that McDaniels talked trash.

Right, you have never believed anything McDaniels has said. so what does that tell us?

Ravage!!!
11-22-2009, 10:33 PM
Right, you have never believed anything McDaniels has said. so what does that tell us?

Tells me that if he SAYS he was talked to FIRST.. means he had a reply. Means he KNOWS he said something in RETURN to the "first talk." YOur problem, is you think everything that isn't positve against McDaniels is an attack.