PDA

View Full Version : Having a defense is way more fun than having cutler

sneakers
10-05-2009, 05:37 PM
Maybe because I am new to this whole defense thing, and the novelty will wear off.

Thnikkaman
10-05-2009, 05:41 PM
:salute:

Shazam!
10-05-2009, 05:54 PM
It's the best defensive turnaround I've seen in Denver since 1996, and that took two years.

Great defense beats great offense.

frenchfan
10-06-2009, 01:54 AM
It's the best defensive turnaround I've seen in Denver since 1996, and that took two years.

Great defense beats great offense.Humm... not always though, but it's often true :salute:

BroncoBJ
10-06-2009, 02:51 AM
I agree. :salute: .. I remember when I thought we had a really good defense like 4 years ago. And our offense sucked. I was wishing we had an offense because I hated those close low scoring games. But then we got an offense and I realized that I hated either playing shootouts or just getting blown out.

But I love how we are playing now. We won't beat every team by 20 points but we will be competitive and in the game til the end. We will win a lot of games that way. So far so good. Cant wait til the haters really have to eat thier words. :salute:

BroncoTech
10-06-2009, 03:00 AM
Um yum these words are D'licious

JDL
10-06-2009, 04:07 AM
I agree. :salute: .. I remember when I thought we had a really good defense like 4 years ago. And our offense sucked. I was wishing we had an offense because I hated those close low scoring games. But then we got an offense and I realized that I hated either playing shootouts or just getting blown out.

But I love how we are playing now. We won't beat every team by 20 points but we will be competitive and in the game til the end. We will win a lot of games that way. So far so good. Cant wait til the haters really have to eat thier words. :salute:

I would agree with this particularly the first part... fans seem to have already forgotten the recent past.