PDA

View Full Version : Paxton Lynch playing whole game against cardinals.

Broncoknight30
08-30-2016, 05:20 AM
That is good I guess. I actually heard on NFL Channel that he may very well be playing for a roster spot.

I had to listen to it again, and that is what they said.

Just weird. Are they actually going to try and trade Sanchez when everyone knows he is going to be cut?

Just a weird comment. They also said the Broncos are planning to carry only two QBs. So, two rookies essentially?

Well, two QBs who have zero passes in the NFL.

Interesting.

Timmy!
08-30-2016, 06:35 AM
:lol:

I think you mean Sanchez...and no, it's not weird at all. It's giving a veteran who has handled things well a 60min audition to the rest of the league be it by trade or him just getting cut.....which is a pretty common thing.

tomjonesrocks
08-30-2016, 06:45 AM
:lol: I think you mean Sanchez...and no, it's not weird at all. It's giving a veteran who has handled things well a 60min audition to the rest of the league be it by trade or him just getting cut.....which is a pretty common thing.

They did this with Montee Ball last season, who put his talents on show to the tune of 16 carries for 27 yards.

Ah, memories...I wonder if Montee is staying on top of the preseason on the flickering TV in his jail cell...

Denver tried enticing Dallas with Ball too.

Broncoknight30
08-30-2016, 07:06 AM
:lol:

I think you mean Sanchez...and no, it's not weird at all. It's giving a veteran who has handled things well a 60min audition to the rest of the league be it by trade or him just getting cut.....which is a pretty common thing.

Oh, ok. So it is Sanchez that is playing the whole game. That makes a lot more sense.

Mike
08-30-2016, 07:37 AM
Oh, ok. So it is Sanchez that is playing the whole game. That makes a lot more sense.

No, Lynch is playing the whole game. He is not fighting for a roster spot.

Tned
08-30-2016, 08:03 AM