PDA

View Full Version : Shane Ray happy with increased opportunities with Broncos

Denver Native (Carol)
10-13-2015, 06:06 PM
Rookies are expected to struggle in the NFL as they adjust to the pro game. Well, linebacker Shane Ray didn't quite get that luxury. With a defense as talented as the Broncos, if you don't play well, you don't play.

When he walks on the field on Sunday, he doesn't consider himself a rookie.

"That tag is taken away when you're thrown in the fire and your teammates expect a lot of you," Ray said. "I can't make an excuse if I mess up and say, "Oh well, it's because I'm a rookie.' "

Sacks in back-to-back games indicated how well Ray is learning.

rest - http://www.denverpost.com/broncos/ci_28964016/shane-ray-happy-increased-opportunities-broncos

DenBronx
10-13-2015, 06:12 PM
Excellent draft choice. Ware won't be around forever and having Ray helps us not miss a beat. Also adds in great rotation when needed.

Would love to see Miller, Ray and Ware all in at the same time alot more.

#unstoppable

NightTerror218
10-13-2015, 06:18 PM
Perfect fit for this system. Will replace Ware eventually.

Yashahla17
10-14-2015, 12:57 AM
Shawn merriman without the steroids.

TXBRONC
10-14-2015, 05:34 PM
I think it's possible for him to have between 8 and 10 sacks this year barring anything unforeseeable.

TXBRONC
10-14-2015, 05:42 PM
You know what's cool is Miller and Ware can both be off the field at the same freaking time and we still have a fierce pass rush with Barrett and Ray.

DenBronx
10-14-2015, 05:46 PM
You know what's cool is Miller and Ware can't both be off the field at the same freaking time and we still have a fierce pass rush with Barrett and Ray.