PDA

View Full Version : Why Our Head Coach Search Could Be Limited....

WARHORSE
01-13-2015, 09:59 PM
I love John Elway. Hes the man. Every Bronco fan in america has allegiance to the Duke of Mile High. His ability to compete on the highest levels makes him a go to guy in almost any situation.

And his ability to put a team together has been amazing to watch.

But...............

If Im a head coach.......Im not sure I want to be in Denver. On most NFL teams, the headcoach is the go to guy for answers as to whats going on with a team. In Denver, John Elway is the guy.

Fox was in my opinion, a sidekick for much of the time. How many pressers did you see where it was Elway speaking when on every other team in the league it would have been a head coach?

I think Elway may be more involved than he should be. Im wondering if maybe thats why Fox and the Duke werent getting along too well?

And if thats the case...........every head coaching candidate out there knows about it by now. A

Part two: Wonder if Peyton thinks John is too involved too? No clarity on whos actually behind the wheel of this caddy?

Ruh Roh. :driver:

tomjonesrocks
01-13-2015, 10:04 PM
I had 2 paragraphs written but deleted them.

I'll just say "I'm not worried".

Bronco9798
01-13-2015, 10:41 PM
I think it's limited to Kubiak. All other interviews are formalities and to meet the Rooney rule, of course. (Stupid rule, but whatever).

Denver Native (Carol)
01-13-2015, 10:52 PM
Living in Denver, John Fox was on the tv all of the time. He had a weekly show on the local FOX station titled - "FOX ON FOX". After each game, both John Fox and Peyton spoke. During the season, you saw Fox on tv much more than Elway, unless it was something like today. Also, when Peyton was signed, both Elway and Fox were there for the press conference.

tripp
01-13-2015, 10:54 PM