PDA

View Full Version : Slayer guitarist Jeff Hanneman passes away at age 49

Northman
05-02-2013, 05:20 PM
RIP dude. Sucks bigtime.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JY2hMgZ_Ocg

Slick
05-02-2013, 06:48 PM
Bummer. I like that album North, that and Reign in Blood.

Davii
05-02-2013, 07:55 PM
Awfully young. RIP

chazoe60
05-02-2013, 09:17 PM
That sucks. My brother is a huge Slayer fan.

George Jones, Kriss Kross guy, and now this.........bad week for musicians. It does happen in 3s.

Army Bronco
05-02-2013, 09:47 PM
No way!!!!!!!This is really sad. Slayer has been one of my all time fav bands. I started playing guitar learning Seasons in the Abyss and other songs from that album. He was a pioneer in metal and Slayer can never be the same. RIP Jeff.

shank
05-02-2013, 11:36 PM
81 views, 4 replies, glad i'm not the first one to not be affected by this.

Northman
05-03-2013, 06:41 AM
81 views, 4 replies, glad i'm not the first one to not be affected by this.

Uh, thanks?

SoCalImport
05-03-2013, 06:51 AM
Dark day for ex-longhairs everywhere. Seriously sucks. I haven't listened to them in a while but have always been impressed that Slayer has kept it going all these years. I wonder if they'll call it quits or try to find a replacement.

Northman
05-03-2013, 06:56 AM
Dark day for ex-longhairs everywhere. Seriously sucks. I haven't listened to them in a while but have always been impressed that Slayer has kept it going all these years. I wonder if they'll call it quits or try to find a replacement.

Technically they had already had a guy replacing him in Exodus guitarist Gary Holt. The reason for that was a couple of years ago Hanneman got bit by a spider (probably recluse) and the necrosis started setting in. He was recovering from that before he had an apparent liver failure yesterday.

The band Acid Reign posted this on FB which i felt rings true regarding most metalheads and sums it up well for me.