PDA

View Full Version : Can't wait for Mike McCoy to go away.

scott.475
01-12-2013, 09:17 PM
Whether hired as a HC somewhere, though he may have just blown his chances there, or fired, he just really needs to go. O playcalling today was beyond horrifying...BEYOND HORRIFYING!

I honestly wonder whether his being considered as HC material by other teams affected his play calling today, even subconsciously. This was really, really horrible.

I've been saying for at east a few years now he needed to go, I hope ths does it finally. I know the pay wasn't great, but the playcalling was devastating. I will never frgive him for that last series in regulation. Literally handed the game to the Ravens when we could have tried going for the kill. Jerk.

broncophan
01-12-2013, 09:22 PM
Manning is the broncos oc...McCoy is his assistant...

OrangeFanatic
01-12-2013, 09:22 PM
Now this is something I can get on board with. Someone needs to start a fire McCoy thread.

Joel
01-12-2013, 09:24 PM
Manning is the broncos oc...McCoy is his assistant...
I'm not sure Mike McCoy has EVER called a play in Denver, yet people have been considering him for head coaching jobs since this time last year. It's bizarre.

chaoticmayhem
01-12-2013, 09:27 PM
I think him being rejected by all the teams he interviewed for got into his head. Well that..and he just sucks as a play caller. Look back to his brilliant play calls with tebow. Nuff said about his qualifications. He's long overdue to be fired.

CrazyHorse
01-12-2013, 09:27 PM
3rd and 7 run? We had the game.

G_Money
01-12-2013, 09:30 PM
I expect McCoy to be back next year. Buckle up.

~G

Joel
01-12-2013, 09:32 PM