PDA

View Full Version : u29 wednesday night camp report.

underrated29
08-05-2009, 11:15 PM
First off met up with pnbronco and also ran into socal, montrose, buff and some guys from the mane. Let me also say that i am not trying to steal the OM guys thunder by doing these reports. THey know this, but just want to make sure everyone else does too. We all agree that the more eyes, reports and coverage for our team the better. Hope to see everyone tomorrow morning too.

Once again i got their late as i had to work, but pn saved me a good seat so i was able to see things better. I tried to concentrate soley on the RB,DL,AYERS,Jarvis,and somewhat the Qbs and Somewhat the formations.

As always i am no expert so if you see something wrong with what i say tell me, so i can learn and adjust.

Jarvis Moss- His rep suites him. Big slim. He is big and slim. He has good speed and good moves, but his strength sucks. I feel bad for him because he cant gain weight. Every has said it but it is true he needs the weight to be able to get passed the OL. His problem is once they lock on to him he is toast. I saw him a couple times try the bullrush once they were locked on and he was unsuccessful. He needs to pump those legs up big time. Squats, lunges whatever. If he can get more power out of his legs he might just be able to make up for lack of stregth.

To me from seeing him move, he seems like a perfect fit at LB, yet i did not see him lined up there once. Before i would have said no chance at making the team. With nick out he might make it, but still doesnt look good.

RB- once again no torain. So i got to see bucky,jordan,hillis,darius.