PDA

View Full Version : Journalism Student seeking opinions from Broncos fans

JournalistinNC
01-11-2012, 01:20 PM
Hey all,

I am a journalism student at Elon University in North Carolina. For my social media class we have been assigned to go online and get opinions on a topic from a message board.

My question for you guys is: How has the media's coverage of Tim Tebow shaped your opinion of the quarterback? Also, I was wondering if you think the coverage is too much, not enough or just right?

This is only going to be used for my class and I appreciate it if somebody can PM me their response, it would really help me out a bunch.

Oh, and good luck Saturday.

Jsteve01
01-11-2012, 01:28 PM
too much. For the most part the level headed fan has adopted a wait and see approach. all the coverage both positive and negative has detracted from what the rest of the team is doing

NightTerror218
01-11-2012, 01:31 PM
too much. It seems to blown out of proportion good or bad. He plays a bad game and the media tries to rip him apart. He plays well and they praise him well beyond anything else. No middle ground.

Buff
01-11-2012, 01:32 PM
How could anyone ever make the case that there hasn't been enough coverage?

I think 99.9% of humanity would agree that the coverage has been excessive to the point of being absurd. Hence your presence here.

Northman
01-11-2012, 01:34 PM
Definitely too much. Its not only unfair to the rest of the team but unfair to Tebow himself. Thankfully, im older and am not allowing it too dictate what i think about Tim as a player/person, etc. But the sensationalism regarding Tebow is just insane. It doesnt help that his fanboi's crash various forums and sports sites with their ignorant behavior. Its like watching a bunch of screaming girls crying over The Beatles or something. lmao

So no, the coverage has just been over the top whether its pro or con.

Denver Native (Carol)
01-11-2012, 01:36 PM
I will just put my response here: