PDA

View Full Version : Cowboys Waive Injured RB Choice

OrangeHoof
10-29-2011, 12:23 PM
ESPN Dallas reports that the Dallas Cowboys have waived injured RB Tashard Choice to free up a roster spot for a LB. He has an injured shoulder and hamstring but he has been a versatile if unspectacular back for the Cowboys out of Georgia Tech.

I don't know what his contract situation is as to whether the Broncos might try to claim him on waivers but, with our fragile stable of RBs, he could be a nice addition for depth.

Tned
10-29-2011, 12:26 PM
Wow, considering Jones being injury prone, and Murray being a rookie, I'm surprised they released Choice.

SR
10-29-2011, 12:31 PM
Interesting for sure

Northman
10-29-2011, 12:32 PM
Good news for my fantasy team then because i picked up Murray a few days ago.

DenBronx
10-29-2011, 12:33 PM
Choice is overrated.

No thank you.

Ravage!!!
10-29-2011, 12:36 PM
Choice is overrated.

No thank you.

Over rated by whom? Who has him rated high?

Ravage!!!
10-29-2011, 12:37 PM
Its interesting that they would drop him. I know he could probably help this roster of RBs.

OrangeHoof
10-29-2011, 12:40 PM
All Cowboys are overrated because they are Cowboys but Choice is probably better than the street free agents who might otherwise be available. Is he the salvation for our running game? No. But he does a little of everything well and his injuries aren't to knees or ankles which means he should bounce back.

His YPC was over 5 the first two years and 3.7 last year. That's not bad.

Nomad
10-29-2011, 12:42 PM
All Cowboys are overrated because they are Cowboys but Choice is probably better than the street free agents who might otherwise be available. Is he the salvation for our running game? No. But he does a little of everything well and his injuries aren't to knees or ankles which means he should bounce back.

His YPC was over 5 the first two years and 3.7 last year. That's not bad.

He could be the right choice for the BRONCOS!:D