PDA

View Full Version : Peyton Hillis News

TDArkansasOhmy
12-15-2008, 05:38 PM
Hello Folks. I'm new to the Bronco Forums and would like to find out about Peyton Hillis and how the surgery went to repair a blown hamstring. I was devastated to learn that Peyton was lost for the year. I sure was glad that the good folks of Denver and the fans accepted Peyton in his 1st year as a Bronco.
You are very lucky to have a guy of Peyton's work ethic and hard nose play. I am sure if anyone can return from a horrible injury like Peyton suffered, it is him. He is as you can tell, one tough cookie.
Glad to be a part of your forum.

Denver Native (Carol)
12-15-2008, 06:22 PM
Hello Folks. I'm new to the Bronco Forums and would like to find out about Peyton Hillis and how the surgery went to repair a blown hamstring. I was devastated to learn that Peyton was lost for the year. I sure was glad that the good folks of Denver and the fans accepted Peyton in his 1st year as a Bronco.
You are very lucky to have a guy of Peyton's work ethic and hard nose play. I am sure if anyone can return from a horrible injury like Peyton suffered, it is him. He is as you can tell, one tough cookie.

Welcome to Broncos Forums. Yes, we Bronco fans are very lucky to have Peyton here. I don't believe he had surgery.

http://fantasyfootball.usatoday.com/content/player.asp?sport=NFL&ID=4965

Broncos placed RB Peyton Hillis on injured reserve with a torn hamstring, ending his season.
He tore the hammy "a few inches off the bone," Mike Shanahan revealed, and faces eight weeks of recovery. Hillis won't need surgery. Hillis ends his rookie year with 5.0 YPC average on 68 carries, six TDs, and 14 catches. He has a nice outlook as a future utility man, but probably not as a pure tailback. While Hillis will be in the mix for short-yardage carries in a potential 2009 committee for Denver, teams don't usually "feature" backs with limited speed and moves. His long-term ceiling in dynasty leagues is low.

Lonestar