PDA

View Full Version : Knowshon Moreno is a Below Average RB

Buff
09-13-2011, 09:54 PM
With Orton getting most of the hate, I wanted to devote an entire thread to this complete bust of a draft pick.

I've been making excuses for this guy for three years now and I'm done. He is too slow to be a first string NFL back. His vision is far below average - bordering on god awful. How many times has he hit the wrong hole, or failed to hit any hole at all while dancing around in the backfield? He has zero durability - the guy seems to come out mid-series limping all the time.

He is not a leader and has been a huge disappointment ever since he held out for half of training camp and then came in and promptly got hurt in his rookie year. Woody Paige said that people in the McDaniels regime called him a wimp.

Really his only redeeming qualities are his occasional ability to juke a defender and his decent hands catching balls out of the backfield. But how often have either of those skills translated into any meaningful production for this team?

He reminds me a lot of Mike Bell... Except not as tough. Or talented.

If the Patriots were able to find a team dumb enough to give up a pick for Larry Maroney, surely we can get a draft pick out of this joker before the rest of the league realizes he is completely and utterly useless.

BeefStew25
09-13-2011, 09:56 PM
When you have lost Buff, you have lost middle amercia.

MOtorboat
09-13-2011, 09:58 PM
A bad offensive line and a scheme that doesn't cater to running backs aren't excuses. They are factors that Moreno has no control over.

hotcarl
09-13-2011, 10:00 PM
yeah he sucks and anyone who says different doesn't understand football (NFL football)

Buff
09-13-2011, 10:00 PM
When you have lost Buff, you have lost middle amercia.