PDA

View Full Version : Yes, it's Bleacher but interesting numbers...

SpringsBroncoFan
05-24-2011, 01:25 PM
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/710697-nfl-free-agency-2011-odds-the-denver-broncos-target-these-10-free-agents

I think they are all wet on the CB & OT ideas but these are interesting...

Darren Sproles: 10 percent.

Cedric Benson: 25 percent.

DeAngelo Williams: 75 percent.

Defensive Lineman

Tommie Harris: 45 percent.

Brandon Mebane: 55 percent.

Barry Cofield: 80 percent.

rationalfan
05-24-2011, 01:31 PM
the thing i hate about these stories is they operate under the assumption the nfl still works like it did ten years ago when free agency and immediate gratification were the norm. (and it's not just bleacher, i just read a piece on PFT that made me feel the same)

i'm far from an nfl expert, but it feels more and more that teams are building cheaply through the draft or being smarter about player acquisition (i.e., finding people who fit their systems). yet, so many of these free agency forecasts ignore that.

again, what do i know?

TXBRONC
05-24-2011, 01:38 PM
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/710697-nfl-free-agency-2011-odds-the-denver-broncos-target-these-10-free-agents

I think they are all wet on the CB & OT ideas but these are interesting...

Darren Sproles: 10 percent.

Cedric Benson: 25 percent.

DeAngelo Williams: 75 percent.

Defensive Lineman

Tommie Harris: 45 percent.

Brandon Mebane: 55 percent.

Barry Cofield: 80 percent.

I don't know if would go with percentage of who we would likely sign. What I could see is Denver pursing Cofield and Williams aggressively.

rcsodak
05-24-2011, 04:23 PM
Don't forget the cheaper option of the undrafteds. I could see them grabbing cb there, as well as Dl/Ol. Remember, they are on record saying they'll be looking for the 2nd contract fa's....still young and promising. That knocks a few of the aforementioned off the list.

SpringsBroncoFan
05-24-2011, 06:52 PM