PDA

View Full Version : Cut/Damaged/Available Players

rcsodak
02-27-2011, 01:19 AM
I was serious about making a sticky thread for this sort of topic.

Just heard that Portis is expected to be cut, as soon as tomorrow.

He's 30.

He played 5gms last year for 200+yds/2TD.s

He thinks he's still got some game left.

He might also be saying that to get paid.

Concussion/groin, he says were "fluke" injuries, and he's hot brokedown. In fact, says his legs are younger than his age.

Whatcha think?

PAINTERDAVE
02-27-2011, 03:15 AM
He played only 13 of the last 32 games...
the ONLY reason we might bring him in...
is because of the jacked up situation of the CBA.

By picking him up.... IF he seems at all healthy...
it would help us make a more focused draft....
Same with any player we could snag before the deadline.

However... I have no knowledge of wether or not he is worth a crap.
Picking up Portis, or any other player available is a stopgap kind of move...
one that we might need to do... since we have such a big rebuilding project.

I certainly would not think any of the solid teams (Pats, Steelers, Jets etc)
would take a chance on him.

Portis would be LUCKY if we signed him.

Montana Battlin Bear
02-27-2011, 03:23 AM
I love Champ, but its kinda too bad we had to get rid of Portis.

I loved him and I believe if he would have stayed he could have been a first ballot HOF

BroncoBJ
02-27-2011, 04:01 AM
I love Champ, but its kinda too bad we had to get rid of Portis.

I loved him and I believe if he would have stayed he could have been a first ballot HOF

Same, I loved those 2 years of Portis here. Man, I still actually miss him. Even though hes older and washed up and injury prone now, but I'd still love to have him back. :lol: Just so I can be all happy again. Even though he won't be anything like what he was. Just the thought of him would make me happy. :elefant:

Lonestar
02-27-2011, 04:13 AM
Let's hope not we need no ego issues on this team.