PDA

View Full Version : A new Broncos fan needing initiation

kennu
02-10-2011, 02:47 PM
Hey everyone,
I am a displaced DC resident, victimized from Hurricane Snyder, and I need to relocate. The damage the hurricane has done to DC has devastated the area irreparably, so this will be a permanent move for me. I'm hoping Denver and the Broncos fans will take me in and provide me with shelter.

I picked the Broncos because I love Denver (I've been out there 5-6 times), the fans are passionate and loyal, and your owner seems to both respect the fans and have the respect of the fans.

I'm on the board here asking you guys what are the best sources for information related to the team - is it the Denver Post or something else? And what are the big issues going on with the team right now that I should know about? Obviously the hiring of Fox, the Tebow/Orton dilemma, who to draft at #2, and I think I've heard murmurs that Champ Bailey will be gone as well. What am I missing?

Thanks for the help, guys.

Bullgator
02-10-2011, 02:58 PM
:welcome:

If you are not an avid TT backer or Gator fan, then you will be accepted with open arms...and if you are cheers! but you might want to buy a jar of vasiline and somthing to bite down on.

For the most part DB fans are cool though :beer:

BroncoStud
02-10-2011, 02:59 PM

The Glue Factory
02-10-2011, 03:00 PM
First: Welcome to Bronco Forums!

Second:
Best source of news? Here!

Seriously, you'll see just about any and all articles linked within minutes if not seconds of them being published. I don't really bother with my local paper (Springs Gazette) since they're a morning paper reporting yesterday's news. I read it here long before the Gazette is even printed!

Last:
Hope everything goes well with the move. Would DC stand for Dade County?

Slick
02-10-2011, 03:00 PM
I'm sure Beef would love to meat you.

kennu
02-10-2011, 03:11 PM
Glue,