View Full Version : Dave Logan Interviews for UNC Job

Dzone
12-23-2010, 12:48 AM
As a UNC graduate, this is good news...
Logan to Greeley? Oh ya!
http://www.9news.com/sports/article.aspx?storyid=171335&catid=345

tripleoption
12-23-2010, 03:32 AM
As a UNC grad myself I find this rather interesting. This is the first I've heard his name mentioned for the job. He has no experience coaching at the college level that I'm aware of. He'd definitely be entering a different world. I listened to him speak at a coaches clinic a couple of years ago, and he talked about how his first couple of years in high school ball was very difficult for him, and he wondered if he was cut out for it. He had to learn how to deal with players and parents at that level. Would he have the luxury of taking a couple of years at the college level if he struggles? I do think initially it would ramp up interest in UNC football, and I think that UNC football needs it. He's pretty much done everything possible at the high school level in Colorado, winning five state titles and having a nationally ranked team at Mullen, so moving up to the college level makes sense to him. I guess it comes down to if UNC is ready to put their program in the hands of someone who has never coached at that level before. Personally, I'd be surprised if he gets the job. To me it would be more of a hire to 'make a splash'. It's definitely not the safe choice to make, and it would be gutsy to do it. Like anything else in sports, if it works out it'll be a great hire and Hinrichs (UNC AD) will look like a genius, and if he struggles then Hinrichs will look like an idiot.

BroncoJoe
12-23-2010, 09:27 AM
From a parent/student perspective, I'd guess the college level would be easier. I think this would be a great fit for him.

tripleoption
12-23-2010, 11:20 AM
From a parent/student perspective, I'd guess the college level would be easier. I think this would be a great fit for him.